Sign-Up for Internal Committees Here by March 11, 2022 [Link to Be Posted Soon]

Committee Description Committee Chair(s) committee members
Professional Development Committee Responsible for promoting and developing professional development opportunities for staff VACANT

Chris Gast

Sean Kramer-Lazar

Jack Roberts

Membership Committee The Membership Committee's goals include recruiting new members; ensuring relevant membership policies are well maintained; ensuring that  members feel connected and have a network to call upon; and maintaining an active and knowledgeable member base that is representative of the staff on campus. Melanie Madden

Michelle Mixer


Communications Committee The Communications Committee works to project a positive image of UArizona Staff Council within the University. The committee is responsible for keeping members up to date through the website and other channels.

Brian Berrellez

Rebecca Ballenger

Suzy Brown

Paul Tumarkin

Alan Ziegler

Policy Committee This committee responds to changes, questions or issues regarding employment policies at the University of Arizona that have an effect upon University and Classified Staff. 



Ashley Kerna Bickel

Claudia Duran (CSC)

Susanna Eden

Richard Edmiston

Amanda Leinberger

Jennifer Mewes

Susan Richards

Mark Trommer

Recognition and Awards As one of the newest committees we hope to grow recognition of University and Classified Staff through programs such as the University Awards for Excellence. The committee governs the Eugene Sander Award for Shared Governance.

Jennifer Lawrence

Brian Berrellez

Carolyne Greeno

Sara Knepper

Amy McClure

Kyle Mittan


Bridget Radcliff

Susan Richards